POY RJI | Donald W. Reynolds Journalism Institute

POY77 Winners Gallery

News

Monday, Feb. 10
5. Spot News
3. General news

Tuesday, Feb. 11
6. Daily Life
4. Impact 2019—Immigration Status

Wednesday, Feb. 12
12. Local News Picture Story
7. Portrait

Thursday, Feb. 13
8. Portrait Series
11. Daily Life Picture Story

Friday, Feb. 14
11. Daily Life Picture Story cont.
28. Photographer of the Year, Local

Sports

Monday, Feb. 17
13. Sports Action
14. Sports Life

Tuesday, Feb. 18
29. Sports Photographer of the Year
16. Sports Picture Story

Wednesday, Feb. 19
16. Sports Picture Story cont.
15. Recreational Sports
17. Sports Portrait

Reportage

Friday, Feb. 21
1. Science & Natural History–Singles
2. Science & Natural History–Picture Story

Saturday, Feb. 22
31. Environmental Vision Award
9. National/International News Picture Story

Sunday, Feb. 23
32. Community Awareness Award
10. Issue Reporting Picture Story

Monday, Feb. 24
33. World Understanding Award
34. Photography Book of the Year

Tuesday, Feb. 25
27. Photographer of the Year, International
34. Photography Book of the Year cont.

Team

Friday, Feb. 28
19. Documentary Daily Life
22. Online Storytelling: Daily Life

Saturday, Feb. 29
18. Documentary News Reporting
21. Online Storytelling: News Reporting

Sunday, March 1
24. Newspaper Picture Editing
25. Magazine Picture Editing
26. Visual Editor of the Year

Monday, March 2
23. Online Storytelling Project of the Year
35. Angus McDougall Excellence in Editing Award
30. Documentary Storytelling of the Year

Tuesday, March 3
20. Documentary Journalism

RJI
MU