Home | 71st Winners List | 71st Winners Gallery | 71st Judges | Past Competitions Multimedia| History | POYi Director | Archive | Endowment | Sponsors | Contact   
Main | Multimedia Photographer of the Year | Third Place
First Place
Brent McDonald
The New York Times

Second Place
Mike Kepka
San Francisco Chronicle

Third Place
Ben C. Solomon

Award of Excellence
Brad Horn
The Washington Post

Third Place
Ben C. Solomon

1 2 3 4 5

Click here to view the entry where it originally appeared.

"A Meteorite Rush"

After a meteor exploded over rural Russia, the residents of a small Siberian village gathered rock fragments that rained down.



73 Winners Gallery | Judges

Home | History | Archive | Endowment | Sponsors | Contact