Home | 70th Winners List | 70th Winners Gallery | 70th Judges | Past Competitions Multimedia | Advisory Board | History | POYi Director | Archive | Endowment | Sponsors | Contact   
Main | Multimedia Photographer of the Year | Third Place
First Place
Liz O. Baylen
Los Angeles Times

Second Place
Rick Loomis
Los Angeles Times

Third Place
McKenna Ewen
The Minneapolis Star Tribune

Award of Excellence
Almudena Toral
Freelance for TIME Magazine and The New York Times

Third Place
McKenna Ewen (with Jerry Holt)
The Minneapolis Star Tribune

1 2 3 4

Click here to view the entry where it originally appeared.


An undermanned team at a large city high school, the South Tigers were followed on and off the field by Star Tribune multimedia journalist McKenna Ewen.



70 Winners Gallery | Judges

Home | History | Archive | Endowment | Sponsors | Contact